233 SCS Award Winners

U.S. Air Force Tech. Sgt. Grady Murphy, Staff Sgt. Guy Winn, Senior Amn. Jonathon Smail and Tech. Sgt. Jeremy Gourd from the 223d Space Communication Squadron, MILSTAR Antenna Reference Unit Solution Team receive the 2014 Department of Defense Chief Information Officer Nuclear Command, Control and Communications Team Award during an Integrated Tactical Warning and Attack Assessment stakeholder's meeting, Peterson Air Force Base, Colo., Feb. 24, 2015. U.S. Navy Adm. Cecil D. Haney (not pictured), U.S. Strategic Command commander, hosted the conference and recognized the team's accomplishments in support of the nuclear enterprise by presenting its members with command coins. USSTRATCOM oversees the nation's strategic forces, including bomber, intercontinental ballistic missile and submarine forces, as well as the communication networks and sensors that tie them all together. (Photo courtesy of Duncan Wood, Air Force Space Command)

VIRIN: 150224-Z-ZZ999-822.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.